bOB hAYES Jaguar Classic

Austin, Texas



Team Hotel

December 11 - 13,  2014

To be determined.


Thank you!

December 12 - 14, 2013

Sponsors We are looking for sponsors for the 2014 tournament!

Tournament Director

Freddie Roland

Head Coach Austin LBJ High School

demoCoach Roland is the most winning coach in Austin Independent School District history.  His teams have advanced to the Texas UIL State Tournament 3 times since he began coaching at LBJ in 1996.




6th Annual Bob Hayes Jaguar Classic


December 10 - 12, 2015







5th Annual Bob Hayes Jaguar Classic


2014 Champion


Converse Judson


Converse Judson 







4th Annual Bob Hayes Jaguar Classic



2013 Champion


Oklahoma City Storm



Congratulations to the Oklahoma City Storm

Oklahoma City Storm defeated LBJ in the Championship Game

 of the 4th Annual Jaguar Classic 82 - 60


Tournament MVP - Chauncey Collins



3rd Annual Jaguar Classic Basketball Tournament


2012 Champion


Austin LBJ



Congratulations to the LBJ Jaguars

LBJ defeated Westbury Christian in the Championship Game

 of the 3rd Annual Jaguar Classic 68 - 51



Tournament MVP - Ethan Gilbert


All Tournament Team


Ethan Gilbert (MVP) LBJ


Galen Robinson Westbury Christian


Lawrence Ammons LBJ


Joseph Britton ♦ LBJ




In 2011 the tournament was renamed the Bob Hayes Jaguar Classic


to honor long time LBJ basketball coach, Bob Hayes, who passed away


 unexpectedly while attending the Coca Cola Classic in Ft. Worth


 December 2010.


The Bob Hayes Memorial Scholarship Fund has been established to honor Coach Hayes.


 To donate to the fund visit


Lyndon Baines Johnson High School

7309 Lazy Creek Drive

Austin, Texas 78724



Google Map Link







icon1 icon2 icon3

themed image